Marvel’s Avengers Black Panther DLC Launches in August

Black Panther DLC Key Art


Black Panther DLC Key Art

Square Enix has announced that Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda DLC will be launching on August 17th, 2021 and will be a completely free update to anyone who already owns the base game. Along with the addition of Black Panther, there will also be a third new playable hero, two new villains, a completely new environment, new adversaries, the Birnin Zana Outpost, and a new solo or multiplayer Drop Zone and Threat Sector missions. This will be the most added content since the games launch.

There will be a Marvel’s Avengers War Table entirely dedicated to the War for Wakanda DLC, and will debut on Monday, August 16 at 10am PDT at

This premiere War Table event will be able to give fans an exclusive look at new trailers and information, giving you all the need-to-know info on War for Wakanda.

Black Panther Art 1

This upcoming expansion is jam packed with new content. Including 8 playable heroes, 20+ hours of single player campaign action (from the base game to DLC), along with unending multiplayer action with up to 4 players. New modes and events will be introduced regularly and loads of outfits that are inspired by the Marvel comics and movies are now available to make your heroes look super!

The all-access weekend for Marvel’s Avengers will run through August 1st on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Steam, and Google Stadia. Also, as a special celebration, many limited time promotions will be available for all players. Including a 400% bonus to experience gained, a 50% off sale for the in-game marketplace, and the Tachyon Anomaly event returning.

Anyone will be able to try the full game during all-access weekend, by downloading it from their respective platform store. After the all-access period ends, players who buy the full game will have their progress and purchases carried over on the same platform they played on during the all-access weekend. This opportunity will be happening in the upcoming months on Xbox platforms.

The Story of Black Panther – War for Wakanda

The story of The War for Wakanda DLC stars King T’Challa, the Black Panther, current ruler, and devoted protector of Wakanda as he is blindsided by betrayal. As a result, T’Challa finds it difficult to entrust his role to anyone, even his sister, Shuri and confronts anyone who wishes Wakanda harm. When his arch foe, Klaw, threatens Wakanda’s safety, T’Challa must battle them in order to save his home and everything he holds dear.

Black Panther Art 2

Players will be able to explore the lush environment of Wakanda while experiencing the games story and other additional missions in the Avengers initiative. You’ll also be able to visit the Royal Place that overlooks Birnin Zana, otherwise known as “ The Golden City,” a new Outpost that contains Shuri’s laboratory, Zawavari’s chambers, and the Wakandan War Room.

The Marvels Avengers Black Panther – War for Wakanda DLC will release for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Google Stadia on August 17th, 2021.