Microsoft’s newest console, the Xbox One X was released November 7 2017 along side Rise of the Tomb Raider Enhancements. Xbox One X players can choose between three visual modes: Native 4K: (3840 x 2160), enriched visuals (for stunning graphics) and high frame rate (for smooth gameplay). In addition, the Xbox One X provides the following tech enhancements for Rise of the Tomb Raider: HDR display support (for vibrant colors), spatial audio support (i.e. Dolby Atmos, for 3D audio) and enhanced texture resolution for Lara Croft, NPCs and environments. There are also several visual enhancements: Improved volumetric lights, Improved reflections, Enhanced foliage, Upgraded polygonal detail, Improved anti-aliasing, and Amplified texture filtering.

Also, for current season pass owners who have purchased an Xbox One X, you’ll receive all of the new content featured in Rise of the Tomb Raider: 20 Year Celebration:

    New Content
  • Blood Ties (single player content)
  • Co-op Play for Endurance mode
  • Extreme Survivor (main campaign difficulty setting)
  • 20 Tear Celebration outfit and gun
  • 5 classic Lara skins
    Previous Content
  • Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch
  • Endurance Mode
  • Cold Darkness Awakened
  • 12 outfits
  • 7 weapons
  • 35 expedition cards

Rise of the Tomb Raider Enhancements Release Trailer